Curious for tomorrow

A lot of writing on ‘market crash’ today. Greece, China, automated trading systems, … they all will be mentioned.

For me, I sensed the right thing.

  • All my Euro’s are in USD
  • On the 28th of april I sold all my long positions and bought QID, SDS and FAZ. (leveraged ETF’s). Lucky shot it seems. Or do I sense the market right ?
  • Today I put my selling orders at the moment of the -10% drop, but then Google Finance website crashed, my trading account website halted. My order kept on waiting status a long time (I am probably a too little fish in the automated systems). Eventually I sold on the -5% moment, not too bad after all)

I look forward to the coming days !

Leave a Reply

