I love it when a plan works out

A little too much enthusiasm these days. I took profits.

Only holding Citigroup currently, as the chart looks good (50d MA crossing 200d MA)

20090919_c

Sold : GE (+14%), FAS (+23%), UNG (+22%), GLD(+0.25%), SPY(+5%), F(-2,5%). You see indicators where I got in and where I got out.

20090919_spy

20090919_gld

20090919_f

20090919_fas

20090919_ung

20090919_ge

3 responses to “I love it when a plan works out

    • tx. I am not that much into shorting (yet)
      Although I see some “shooting stars” on the graphs. Maybe if monday confirms the downtrend.

  1. This “UNG short” position is a short term one, for 1 week only. Because it has run up so much recently, thinking it will take a breather before going up again.

    I will be in long position again very soon. UNG will be up up up in Oct.

Leave a Reply

